

Sujay Bandyopadhyay <sujaybandyopadhyayest@gmail.com>

9th ICG Conference (New Delhi) - IAG-grant holders list and useful information

Mauro SOLDATI < soldati@unimore.it>

Tue, Aug 8, 2017 at 9:24 PM

Cc: Eric Fouache < Eric. Fouache @psuad.ac.ae >, Sunil Kumar De < desunil @yahoo.com >, Morgan De Dapper <morgan.dedapper@ugent.be>, Emmanuel Reynard <emmanuel.reynard@unil.ch>, Heather Viles <heather.viles@ouce.ox.ac.uk>, Xiaoping Yang <xpyang@zju.edu.cn>, Irasema Alcantara Ayala <irasema@igg.unam.mx>, Piotr Migon <piotr.migon@uni.wroc.pl>, Asfawossen Asrat <asfawossena@gmail.com>, Andrei Panin <a.v.panin@yandex.ru>, Chris Houser <chouser@tamu.edu>, Louis Scuderi <cirque1@gmail.com>, Denis Mercier <denis.mercier@paris-sorbonne.fr>, Marta Della Seta <marta.dellaseta@uniroma1.it>, GAUTIER-COSTARD Emmanuèle <emmanuele.GAUTIER@lqp.cnrs.fr>, Dharmesh Kumar <dharmesh.kumar@in.thomascook.com> Bcc: sujaybandyopadhyayest@gmail.com

Dear Young Geomorphologists,

this e-mail is addressed to all the eligible candidates who submitted applications for IAG grants in relation to the 9th International Conference on Geomorphology (ICG), New Delhi (India), November 2017.

More than 70 applications were submitted, 62 of which eligible for funding according to the criteria reported in the Call for IAG Grants.

The process of grant negotiation and acceptance is now completed and we are able to provide the final list of the IAG-grant holders which includes the Top-20 Young Geomorphologists of the ranking (except 2 of them who withdrew) plus 5 of those ranked among the 21st and 30th position.

Finally, IAG will be able to support offer 23 Young Geomorphologists from 10 less-favoured countries worldwide, enabling their participation in the 9th ICG (6-11 November) and related Intensive Course (12-16 November). This was possible also thanks to the availability of co-funding by a number of fellows, to whom the IAG is grateful for their remarkable efforts.

The IAG-grant holders come from Argentina, Brazil, Cameroon, China, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq and Mexico.

This is the list of IAG-grant holders (in alphabetical order) and related waiting list (which will be used only in case of any grant-holders' declination).

ALVES Fabio (Brazil)

BANDYOPADHYAY Shreya (India)

BANDYOPADHYAY Sujay (India)

CREMON Edipo Henrique (Brazil)

DAS Sayantan (India)

DE SOUZA Daniel (Brazil)

DO NASCIMENTO PUPIM Fabiano (Brazil)

GHOSH Swakangkha (India)

KARIMI Hadi (Iran)

LI Hongwei (China)

M.AMIN Awara Ibrahim (Iraq)

MELAKU Nigus Demelash (Ethiopia)

MOMO NOUAZI Mathieu (Cameroon)

MONTANHER Otavio (Brazil)

MONTES Alejandro (Argentina)

MORAIS Eduardo (Brazil)

MUTAQIN Bachtiar Wahyu (Indonesia)

PEIFER BEZERRA Daniel (Brazil)

RAHMATI Maryam (Iran)

RUIZ-CORTES Noemi Sharon (Mexico)

SAHA Sourav (India)

SAMODRA Guruh (Indonesia)

ZANGMO TEFOGOUM Ghislain (Cameroon)

Waiting list

- 1) ROY Suvendu Guruh (India)
- 2) LIANG Peng (China)
- 3) ALMEIDA DE OLIVEIRA Sarah (Brazil)
- 4) OLUWAFEMI Olawale Ayodeji (Nigeria)

5) SILVA MARTINS NAZAR Thallita Isabela (Brazil)

The grant budgets have been negotiated and agreed with each of the awardees and mainly depend on the expected travel expenses and the co-funding they were able to collect. As per IAG tradition, the grants will be delivered cash directly at the Conference venue. In case this procedure prevents the participation of any of the grant holders, they should contact the IAG Treasurer, Prof. Morgan De Dapper at <morgan.dedapper@ugent.be>.

The IAG-grants holders are warmly invited to participate in the IAG First General Assembly to be held at the Conference Venue on 7 November (8.30-10.00). On that occasion they will have reserved seats and will be officially introduced to the international geomorphological community.

During this Assembly, one of the IAG-grant holders will be designated as the Tricart Scholar 2017, in recognition of the outstanding research carried out by the French geomorphologist Jean Tricart (1920-2003).

The IAG-grant holders will soon receive information by the Conference Organizers about the procedure to enroll in the post-conference Intensive Course.

We remain at your disposal for any queries or further information.

Copy to IAG Executive Committee, GFG President and Conference Organizers.

Best wishes

Mauro Soldati Marta Della Seta on behalf of the IAG Executive Committee

Prof. Mauro Soldati IAG Vice-President and Training Officer Dipartimento di Scienze Chimiche e Geologiche Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia Via Campi, 103 41125 MODENA, Italy

E-mail: soldati@unimore.it Tel.: +39 059 205 8454